fbpx
Bass Angler Magazine

“Best of Show” Awards For ICAST 2015

“Best of Show” Awards
Sportfishing Industry Presents the ICAST 2015
“Best of Show” Awards

There were more than 12,000 representatives from the global sportfishing industry at this years ICAST. They all gathered to see the latest innovations in tackle, gear, accessories and apparel.

The single most important feature for ICAST exhibitors and attendees alike is the New Product Showcase. The New Product Showcase, sponsored by Fishing Tackle Retailer, embodies the sportfishing industry’s innovative and entrepreneurial spirit and rewards that ingenuity through the “Best of Show” new product awards competition.

This year, 270 companies submitted 889 products in the New Product Showcase, all vying for the “Best of Show” award in 24 categories and for the overall ICAST 2015 “Best of Show” award.

Making up a special section of ICAST’s half a million gross square feet show floor, the New Product Showcase provides special visibility for the industry’s latest innovations in gear, apparel and accessories.  

Best of Show Awards
This year, first time exhibitor eddyline kayaks and their C-135 YakAttack Edition, was voted by buyers and media as the best product in both the Boat category and the overall “Best of Show.”

“We are still a family-owned company, after 44 years,” said Tom Remsing, eddyline kayaks Sales manager. “With limited resources and a lot of drive, our staff worked very hard to bring this product to fruition. It’s an honor to win the Best of Show.”

This year’s New Product Showcase winner’s also included first-time ICAST exhibitors Under Armour, Lifeshirt, RinseKit and YOLOtek.

“I congratulate all of the winners and everyone who participated in the New Product Showcase. Every year it’s amazing to see all the creativity and ingenuity our member companies use to add curiosity, excitement and discovery to the adventure of fishing,” said ASA President and CEO Mike Nussman. “I also thank Fishing Tackle Retailer for their sponsorship of this important event.”

The ICAST 2015 “Best of Show” awards were presented on Wednesday, July 15, during the Chairman’s Industry Awards Reception, sponsored by Costa, at the Orange County Convention Center.

2015 ICAST New Product Showcase Award Winners


For product details, images and other information please contact the individual award winners’ contacts listed below.

 

 

ICAST 2015 Overall Best of Show – eddyline kayaks
Product: eddyline C-135 YakAttack Edition
Media Contact: Tom Remsing
remsing@eddyline.com

Best of Show – Freshwater Rod – G. Loomis, Inc.
Product: E6X Bass
Media Contact: John Mazurkiewicz
jpmazurk@ameritech.net

Best of Show – Saltwater Rod – St. Croix Rods
Product: Avid Inshore
Media Contact:
Rich Belanger richb@stcroixrods.com

Best of Show – Fly Fishing Rod – St. Croix Rods
Product: Mojo Bass Fly
Media Contact: Rich Belanger
richb@stcroixrods.com

Best of Show – Freshwater Reel – Shimano American Corporation
Product: STRADIC C3000HG-K
Media Contact: John Mazurkiewicz
jpmazurk@ameritech.net

Best of Show – Saltwater Reel – Pure Fishing, Inc.
Product: PENN Clash
Media Contact: Ron Giudice
ron@blueherron.com

Best of Show – Fly Reel – Pure Fishing, Inc.
Product: New Pflueger Medalist Fly Reel
Media Contact: Ron Giudice
ron@blueherron.com

Best of Show – Hard Lure – Savage Gear
Product: Hard Shrimp
Media Contact: Brandon Cotton
brandon.cotton@okumafishing.com

Best of Show – Soft Lure – Koppers Fishing
Product: LIVETARGET Hollow Body Sunfish
Media Contact: Tom Chopin
tom@kopperfishing.com

Best of Show – Lifestyle Apparel – Under Armour, Inc.
Product: UA Storm Covert Pant
Media Contact: Eddie Stevenson
eddie@driftwoodmedia.com

Best of Show – Technical Apparel – Lifeshirt
Product: Aegis Lifeshirt
Media Contact: Jim Emmons
jemmons@lifeshirt.com

Best of Show – Boating Accessories – YETI Coolers
Product: YETI Hopper 20
Media Contact:
Mike May mikemay@backbonemedia.com

Best of Show – Boats – eddyline kayaks
Product: eddyline C-135 YakAttack Edition
Media Contact: Tom Remsing
remsing@eddyline.com

Best of Show – Combo – Lew’s Fishing Tackle
Product: Mach 1 Combo
Media Contact:
Gary Dollahon gary@dollahonpr.com

Best of Show – Electronics –Johnson Outdoors
Product: Humminbird HELIX 7 SI
Media Contact:
Jim Edlund jim@traditionsmedia.com

Best of Show – Eyewear – Costa
Product: Rooster
Media Contact: Liza Jones
liza@fullcirclepr.com

Best of Show – Fishing Accessory – RinseKit
Product: RinseKit
Media Contact: Whitney Coombs
whitney@verdepr.com

Best of Show – FishSmart – Release Ruler
Product: Freshwater Release Rulers
Media Contact: Neilson Paty
neilson@jettyproductions.com

Best of Show – Fly Fishing Accessory – Simms Fishing Products
Product: G3 Guide Stockingfoot
Media Contact: Rich Hohne
rhohne@simmsfishig.com

Best of Show – Footwear – Simms Fishing Products
Product: Current Shoes
Media Contact: Rich Hohne
rhohne@simmsfishig.com

Best of Show – Giftware – YOLOtek Product:PowerStick
Media Contact: Christian Corley
christian@yolotek.com

Best of Show – Kids’ Tackle – Steinhauser, LLC
Product: Tangle-FREE Combo
Media Contact: Ralph Duda
rduda@lilanglers.com

Best of Show – Line – PowerPro
Product: Maxcuatro
Media Contact: John Mazurkiewicz
jpmazurk@ameritech.net

Best of Show – Tackle Management – Eposeidon Outdoor Adventures, Inc.
Product: KastKing Rack ‘em Up Rod Racks
Media Contact: Tom Gahan
tgahan@eposeidon.com

Best of Show – Terminal Tackle – Eagle Claw Fishing Tackle
Product: Lazer Sharp Fillet Knife
Media Contact: Nickie Kiefer
nkiefer@eagleclaw.com

ICAST 2016 will be held at the Orange County Convention Center, Orlando, Fla., July 12 – 15, 2016. For complete ICAST information, visit ICASTfishing.org.

Related posts

Ranger Boats Stepping up the Game

Mark

Utah’s Brown Wins B.A.S.S. Western Regional On Lake Mead

Mark

Worldwide Gets KeelGuard

Mark